PRAISE & TESTIMONIALS FOR
HELEN'S HUNGARIAN HERITAGE RECIPES
from Amazon.com
AMAZON TESTIMONIALS
2010-2011


Just like my mother from Hungary cooked, a Hungarian treasure,
September 23, 2011
By Harlemhunter -
I am so pleased to come across a Hungarian cook book that is so similar to my own mothers cooking. There
are so many recipes that are exactly the way my mother prepared food for her family. Actually in some cases
it is frightening to see how similar the food and its preparations are done.
you have done a marvelous job in preparing this Cook book since my own mother left me her own recipes,it
would take me years to assemble it in the manner you have done. If I was able to rate the book I would have
given 10 stars but it only allows me five.
Wonderful work.
5.0 out of 5 stars A cherished addition to our kitchen,






September 22, 2011
By patriciao
I approached this book with great hope and I have not been disappointed. From the Cherry Strudel to the
Kolbász to the cabbage recipes to the spaetzle and everything in between, all have had very, very good, to
spectacular results. It is becoming one of my "go to" cookbooks as the results are always great.

For beginners, I recommend reading through the different parts of the book where she describes cooking
processes and tips and ingredients. I am an experienced cook and I found some of her tips and insights new
and helpful.

If you long for the aromas and flavors of your childhood but don't have your aunt's/grandmother's/mother's
recipes, this really is the book for you.
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cookbook, great stories, great results,





SEPTEMBER 1, 2011
While surfing the internet one day because I wanted to find a cookbook which had all my mom's dishes I had a
child growing up. I found that book in Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes!

This book is an absolute gem of a book. It has every Hungarian dish that I have ever eaten as a child to adult.
It also has recipes of the villages which were considered peasant food. Not to us - this type of cuisine is really
comfort food at its finest. Clara and Helen have incorporated some of Hungary's finest confections and cakes
that the patisserie shops in Budapest offer. I would recommend this book for anyone from those who are just
started to appreciate the Hungarian cuisine, to the most seasoned chefs. You will not be disappointed. Thank
you Helen and Clara for doing this because you have not only captured the recipes of your families from
generations but also a lot of our own family recipe traditions.

Helen and Clara have put together not only a fantastic cookbook, but have included information of Hungary,
benefited those of us who have not been back in a very long time. Also they have included cultural aspects of
Hungary and the Hungarian way of like such as the beautiful embroideries, porcelain’s, culture, and links to
different insightful Hungarian sites. Helen and Clara - it would be most wonderful to meet you. Are you ever
coming back to the Chapters in Oakville?

Thank you so much and may God continue to bless your work as you do not let the Hungarian Heritage just
fade away. I wish you both all the best in the future.
Many Thanks,
5.0 out of 5 stars
Mrs. Erika Zolyomi Muszik






Great Traditional Hungarian recipe book
27 Mar 2011
By erzsihug AMAZON.UK
My parents are both Hungarian and moved to England in 1956 after the revolution. My brothers and I were
born here and have always enjoyed our heritage. Our mother used to and still does cook beautiful Hungarian
dishes and we have tried hard to learn how to cook them ourselves, in the same way and pass onto our
children.
This book is ideal as it give recipes of the most traditional and is easy to follow. The actual name of the dishes
are in English as well as in Hungarian. Recipes and instructions are very easy to follow. It gives the facts and
brief history of Hungary and the history of its food.

Made great Goulash dishes etc.

5.0 out of 5 stars





December 6, 2010
Highly Recommended - A cherished addition to our kitchen,
This cookbook has been invaluable for me. I have thoroughly enjoyed comparing the recipes in this book with
those that my mother, a very good Hungarian cook, prepares. And inevitably all kinds of family or cultural
stories come up that likely would not have.

While I have been able to capture several of my mother's recipes, this comprehensive book has provided
some interesting alternatives, and numerous others to our collection.

I agree with one reviewer that the book has several inconsistencies, but this should not in any way deter you
from buying this book if you want a wealth of Hungarian recipes delivered in a charming style.
By Icc
5.0 out of 5 stars Like my grandmother from Hungary cooked,






January 8, 2010
By Franklyn F. Sanders This book covers it all--
It covers ingredients used in Hungarian cooking It gives detailed instructions of recipes that I only watched
my Hungarian grandmother make I have passed it down to my daughter-in-law who is a fabulous cook and
will buy another for myself. You will enjoy homemade soups, noodles, and desserts and much more
Enjoy
5.0 out of 5 stars A Culinary Journey Through Hungary,






April 15, 2010
By Joseph A. Huseonica "any-wine-any-time" (PORTLAND, OREGON, US) -
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes (Spiral-bound)
I write this review as a second generation Hungarian-American. I was asked to prepare a culinary feast for
30 of my friends who will be accompanying me to an international wine conference in Budapest. I immediately
contacted all my cousins asking them for the old family recipes but found that few had been written and were
cooked from memory. Then I found this wonderful cookbook! I made 10 different dishes from the cookbook
and received rave reviews from the attendees!”
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like Grandma was still here.






January 8, 2010
by Granny's Girl (Dayton, OH) –
Loved it. My father's family was from Hungry and I grew up with all these wonderful foods. Whenever I stay
at my brother's house in Florida, he won't let me leave until I fill his freezer with lots of Hungarian delights.
Thanks for sharing your recipes. Brings back lots of yummy memories.
5.0 out of 5 stars A culinary best!,






January 25, 2010
Walt Kuriyama Canada Inc. -
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes (Spiral-bound)
An incredible collection of delicious recipes. As a novice baker, I found the instructions lead to a delightful
outcome! Strongly recommend this book.
5.0 out of 5 stars Hungarian Treasures,





January 15, 2010
By Michele Mason (Olympia, WA USA)
This is one of my favorite cookbooks! After my grandma died, many of her secrets went with her.....but this
book has revealed more to me than she ever did!!! Colorful and well written, it will become one of your
favorites for this cuisine. The variety is excellent, and makes a good starter for someone wanting to learn
Hungarian cuisine. It is a lovely gift for anyone, but especially those of us who miss our grandma's cooking!!!
5.0 out of 5 stars Helen’s Hungarian Heritage Recipes,





January 10, 2010
By Kathy I. Barrett "Kati from Sopron" (Thomasville, NC USA)    
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes (Spiral-bound)
My sister and I just love this Book, It has many wonderful recipes in it, they remind us of our home country
and our mother, we left Hungary when we were just little girls, but her cooking always reminded us of home,
and this book reminds us of her, I love the Apple Strudel, Poppy seed cake, Goulash, and many more,, this is
really a wonderful Book, Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
5.0 out of 5 stars The closest thing to my Mother's cooking,





January 8, 2010
By Elizabeth Pinnyei
This is the best Hungarian cookbook especially for those who learned to love the taste of Hungarian cooking.
Next best thing to my mother's recopies.
5.0 out of 5 stars You can't beat Hungarian cooking.





January 8, 2010
By Charles J. Zach "Karcsi Bacsi" (Burlington, Ontario Canada)
Like Clara I too am of Hungarian decent and grew up eating many of the delicious soups, entrées and desserts
cited in her 'Helen's Hungarian Heritage' cook book. Coincidentally my mother's name is also Helen. I have
been cooking from this book for several years now and I find the recipes easy to produce, authentic and truly
worthy of being called Magyar cuisine.
I would like to see more pictures associated with the recipes in future releases of this book to show neophyte
Hungarian cooks how the finished products should look and be presented.
Jo étvágyat!
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great book






August 30, 2010
By maureenb -
This book brings back memories of my father's cooking. Instructions are clear, concise, and easy to follow.
This is the best Hungarian cookbook I have ever purchased
5.0 out of 5 stars TRULY AUTHENTIC HUNGARIAN RECIPES!!!,






Hi Helen & Clara! I am one of the greatest fans of "
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes".  I have both given
copies to relatives and relatives have bought copies for other relatives--the latest was my cousin who bought
one for my niece who was getting married.  Your cookbook has really allowed me to recreate so many of the
dishes made by my grandmother and mother.  Your Nokedli recipe is the best.  Everytime I cook something
that would be great with Nokedli I wind up buying pasta, put it in the pantry, and make Nokedli instead.  I cut
the Nokedli into the water, just like my edes nagymama did and everyone is amazed.  Your instructions for
Toltott Kaposzta are also excellent.  I've made many other dishes as well-- and it was especially nice finding
potato dough recipes.  In short, I use your cookbook constantly!

I have lived in NYC almost my entire life.  However, about five years ago I bought an apartment in Fort
Lauderdale, Florida. I now live there approximately 60% of my time. To my amazement, there are actually
Hungarians down here!  And there is a wonderful Hungarian food store down here.  I haven't bought that much
there, but thier makos beigli and sausages are terrific!  Anyway, since your cookbook is the best Hungarian
cookbook I have found,  I can't tell you how much joy it has given to me and friends and family!
Yours, Irwin Rubin - (New York and Florida)
5.0 out of 5 stars
December 6, 2010






January 16, 2009
By LINDA "HOBOR" (WNY) My grandparents came from hungary. As a child i was brought up on great
hungarian food. I did have some of my grandmothers recipes. But most i thought were gone forever---until i
found helens cookbook! I have many hungarian cookbooks---but have to say helens is the best. The recipes
have the same taste i remember as a young girl. Thank you helen for sharing your great recipes!!!!!!
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Hungarian Cookbook in English,





December 10, 2007
By Irwin Rubin (Brooklyn, New York United States)
I was overjoyed to see this fantastic cookbook on Amazon. I already own it, but took the opportunity of finding
it on Amazon to send it as a gift.

Clara Czegeny transcribed these recipes handed down by her mother not only with love, but with an
understanding that the reader might need very complete instructions. When Clara says "follow the recipe
completely", take her advice, and I'm sure you'll be satisfied with the result. Her Nokedli recipe (a basic of
Hungarian cooking) is the best I have come across. In addition, Clara has enhanced the cookbook with
wonderful anecdotes about her family and Hungarian culture. The pictures and art, designed by her daughter,
help make the book extremely pleasant to thumb through. If you're interested in Hungarian cooking, this is the
book to buy!5.0 out of 5 stars Great cookbook, great stories, great results,
PLEASE SIGN OUR GUEST BOOK AND SHARE YOUR STORY - IT WILL
BE POSTED TO OUR EVER-GROWING LIST OF TESTIMONIALS!
Hungarian Recipes,
Hungarian Cookbook,
Hungarian Cooking,
Hungarian Food, Hungarian
Heritage Recipes, Hot
Hungarian Chef, Hot
Hungarians, Hungarian
Heritage Recipes, Clara
Margaret Czegeny, Helen I.
Czegeny, Magyar
Szakacskonv, Helens
Hungarian Heritage Recipes
TM, My Mom's Hungarian
Heritage Recipes
Dream Machine Publications©
Paris, Ontario, Canada
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes© Cookbook ™
Copyright © 2005-2013 by Dream Machine Publications
ALL Rights Reserved.
No words, titles, subtitles, phrases, graphics or otherwise
from this site may be reproduced without written consent
by the author.
Created December 2005
Last Updated February 21, 2014
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
helen's hungarian heritage recipes, mom's hungarian heritage recipes,treasured hungarian family recipes, helen's hungarian rhapsody of recipes, helen's hungarian heritage recipe collection, Ilona Szabo, best hungarian recipes, best hungarian cookbooks,top 10 hungarian cookbooks, hungarian cookbook, hungarian gulyas, hungarian gulyas, flavours of Hungary, put a little paprika in your life, magyar szakacskonv, magyar etel, hungarian food, hungarian recipes, hungarian tortes, hungarian pastries, magyar tortak, magyar receptek, porkolt, paprikas, dobos torta, gerbeaud, zserbo, eszterhazy torte, eszterhazy cake, walnut cake, beigli, rigo jancsi, turos beles, nokedli, paprika, hungarian paprika,
BestSelling Author;
Chef Clara Czegeny
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Buy the Best Hungarian Cookbook this side of Hungary.
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
BY CANADIAN BESTSELLING COOKBOOK AUTHORS
Clara Margaret Czegeny & Helen Irene Czegeny
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes ™©2005