PRAISE & COOKBOOK REVIEWS OF
HELEN'S HUNGARIAN HERITAGE RECIPES
Dream Machine Publications
Paris, Ontario, Canada
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes©
Cookbook ™
Copyright © 1938-2015 by Dream Machine Publications
ALL Rights Reserved.
No words, titles, subtitles, phrases, graphics or otherwise from this site may be
reproduced without written consent by the author.
Created December 2005
Last Updated January 25, 2015
Hungarian Recipes, Hungarian
Cookbook, Hungarian Cooking,
Hungarian Food, Hungarian
Heritage Recipes, Hot
Hungarian Chef, Hot
Hungarians, Hungarian Heritage
Recipes, Clara Margaret
Czegeny, Helen I. Czegeny,
Magyar Szakacskonv, Helens
Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM,
My Mom's Hungarian Heritage
Recipes, Hungarian Heritage
Recipe Library, Recipe Video
Library, treasured Hungarian
family recipes, Rhapsody of
Recipes, Hungarian Rhapsody
of Recipes, Helen's Hungarian
Rhapsody of Recipes, Helen's
Hungarian Rhapsody of
Recipes, Flavours of Hungary,
Put a Little Paprika in Your Life!
BestSelling Author-
Chef Clara Czegeny
2014

4.0 out of 5 stars NICE COOKBOOK, December 29, 2014 By Sally Elias Hanna (Orlando)

This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
As far as Hungarian cookbooks I have read this is the best so far. This is a lovely collection of family
recipes. It is wonderful for familiarizing yourself with the wide span of Hungarian cuisine and it is a
GREAT starting point from which to begin your experience. I recommend this book.
It is a collection of recipes and delightful histories.


5.0 out of 5 stars
THE ONLY RECIPE I WANTED IS FOR POTATO
DUMPLINGS AND COTTAGE CHEESE,
December 18, 2014
By Paul a. Bade

This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Very informative cookbook. The only recipe I would have liked to seen was one for
potato dumplings & cottage cheese, melted butter.


5.0 out of 5 stars "
VERY TRADITIONAL HUNGARIAN, December 3, 2014
By Chook (Victoria, Australia)

This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Being of Hungarian parentage and born in Australia Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes is the best i have
purchased. The outlay of the book is well written and is simple and very easy to understand. There are
recipes in the book that my mother has taught me and also recipes i have never known of. This beautifully
organized recipe book has given me more incentive too cook and to keep practicing my Hungarian
cuisines. I am very pleased to have come across Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes. This book is well
worth the price paid. I recommend to all who has a taste for Hungarian cuisine to obtain Helen's
Hungarian Heritage Recipes because it is worth the 5 stars.


5.0 out of 5 stars
SO I WANT TO THANK YOU AND THANK THIS
WONDERFUL LADY FOR PUTTING OUT THIS COOKBOOK
Thank you again, September 11, 2014 By Craig S Miller Sr

This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
I am of Hungarian decent and when I was small I was with my grandmother and we made a lot of these
dishes but I just see as I got older I forgot how to make them. I then saw this cookbook and it was very
very helpful and we made a lot of recipes in there and they taste just the way I remember them. So I
want to thank you and thank this wonderful lady for putting out this cookbook thank you again.


3.0 out of 5 stars
GREAT RECIPES July 12, 2014 By Helen Bodnar

This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
The cookbook has many wonderful recipes but the spiral binding makes it awkward to turn the pages. The
wire tends to pop out of the holes at the top or bottom. I'm sure this kind of binding makes the book
cheaper to produce but it will not wear well in the hands of busy cooks! Otherwise it is an enjoyable read
and I look forward to trying some of the recipes.


5.0 out of 5 stars
GREAT BOOK, June 30, 2014 By Bigred210

This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Great book with excellent recipes a family heirloom I would recommend to get this book if you like
Hungarian food.


4.0 out of 5 stars
EXCELLENT BOOK, May 28, 2014 By Judith Grundy
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
The content of this book is very good!



5.0 out of 5 stars
Wonderful!!, April 20, 2014 By Crowfeather "Laura" (North Carolina, USA)

This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
This was a gift for my Hungarian mother who was excited to find recipes that were lost to her when her
mother passed away. Especially the jellied pig feet (Kocsonya)! We are still working our way through the
recipes and love seeing the Hungarian names for many of the recipes as well as the stories that
sometimes accompany them! What a great collection of recipes!
Truly a wonderful book of heritage!! Thank you for this!!


5.0 out of 5 stars
BRILLANT, March 24, 2014 By Diane Cairns -
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes (Spiral-bound)
excellent love it can now do more dishes .......love the desserts who wouldn't..... delicious recipies the
family will love them.


5.0 out of 5 stars
WONDERFUL BOOK, March 19, 2014 By kadikat -
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes (Spiral-bound)
I thought this book was pricey for a spiral bound book but glad that I ordered it! All four of my
grandparents came from Hungary and I was raised on their cooking. This recipes in this book are like
what I cook or what I remember having at gramma's house. One of my favorite books now. Going to tell
my Hungarian cousins to order this book.


5.0 out of 5 stars
THE BEST, March 12 2014 By Dianne Lawrie -
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM C 2005
(Czegeny Family's Cherished Hungarian Recipes) (Spiral-bound)
This cookbook is a family favorite with recipes that my mother remembers but has never seen in a recipe
book. Well written and easy to follow. With this book the recipes will be passed down to the
grandchildren so they can make their favourites and keep their heritage alive and introduce their spouses
to a whole world of great food.


5.0 out of 5 stars
VERY AUTHENTIC HUNGARIAN RECIPES!!
March 3, 2014 By Jean J. Kovacs (Somerset, Kentucky United States)
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes (Spiral-bound)
I bought this cookbook on a whim because my husband is Hungarian. I took it with me to visit his family in
Montreal, and his sisters were very impressed with the recipes....said they were "right-on". I left my copy
for one of them and she is ordering one for each of her adult daughters, and now I am ordering myself
another one. We even tried a few recipes while visiting.


5.0 out of 5 stars
EXCELLENT HUNGARIAN COOKBOOK!!!
February 5, 2014
By Sara
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes (Spiral-bound)
I own several Hungarian cookbooks including those that have been considered over the decades as
among the best. None of them compares to Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes! The recipes are easy to
understand, have useful hints and suggestions and, best of all, make delicious Hungarian food. One of my
biggest regrets is that I never paid close attention to my grandmother (Nagymama) when she prepared
her amazing meals and desserts. With this cookbook, I have been able to once again experience the
caliber of food that she lovingly made for the family so many years ago. I love this cookbook so much that
I even ordered Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes for my kids and sisters!
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Hungarian Cookbook, Hungarian Recipes, Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM, Cooking, Hungarian Food
helen's hungarian heritage recipes, mom's hungarian heritage recipes,treasured hungarian family recipes, helen's hungarian rhapsody of recipes, helen's hungarian heritage recipe collection, Ilona Szabo, best hungarian recipes, best hungarian cookbooks,top 10 hungarian cookbooks, hungarian cookbook, hungarian gulyas, hungarian gulyas, flavours of Hungary, put a little paprika in your life, magyar szakacskonv, magyar etel, hungarian food, hungarian recipes, hungarian tortes, hungarian pastries, magyar tortak, magyar receptek, porkolt, paprikas, dobos torta, gerbeaud, zserbo, eszterhazy torte, eszterhazy cake, walnut cake, beigli, rigo jancsi, turos beles, nokedli, paprika, hungarian paprika,
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
2013

5.0 out of 5 stars LOTS OF GREAT GOULASH RECIPES October 25, 2013
By Pauline Waschek
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes (Spiral-bound)We went to Hungary this summer
and ate lots of goulash. I wanted to make it when we came home and lots of recipes I looked at were not
authentic. This book clearly has lots of authentic recipes. It also includes quite a bit of Hungarian history
which is very interesting.


5.0 out of 5 stars
FOR ME, THIS IS THE ONE August 9, 2013 By Lou Rogers
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes (Spiral-bound)Only a family could create this
book. I came across it while searching for a recipe something like the meat patties my Grandfather made.
All the wonderful things I remember are here, from the cabbage noodles my mother loved (she cooked
this and stuffed cabbage, that's all) to the incredible pastries (including Dobos!) I watched my Aunt create
and all the rest: simple, not so simple and downright mysterious (the magical summer squash with dill)
made by my Dad and Grandfather, who were the household's main cooks. I also bought a copy for my
cousins who are celebrating their 70th anniversary and are still cooking with gas! I have other Hungarian
cookbooks, but for me, this is THE one.



5.0 out of 5 stars
A MUST BUY COOK BOOK IF YOU ARE LOOKING
FOR AUTHENTIC HUNGARIAN RECIPES!
July 12, 2013 By Learning2bdad
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes (Spiral-bound)I've recently returned from a trip
to Europe, where I visited two countries: the Czech Republic, and Hungary. In Hungary, I had the pleasure
of eating REAL Hungarian food made by REAL Hungarians! I now feel qualified to say that the recipes in
this book ring true. The recipes are just like the ones I ate with my friends at their home, and when we
were out at cafes. The recipes in this book are easy to follow, and the ingredients are easy to find. Where
I live, I can not buy Hungarian sausages- I almost fainted when I saw recipes to make them at home! I
can now die happy!On the short list of my favorite recipes are: Goulash Soup, Lecso, Pogacsa, Langos,
Cherry Soup, Kurtoskalacs, Gundel's Pancakes, and SOMLOI GALUSKA (to absolutely die for!) There are
many more................... This book is outstanding! I love the parts about the history, and especially the
Hungarian sayings in the back of the book!I only wish there were pictures for each recipe- it would help a
non-native like myself to know how the food should look in the end. Other than that, I can find no faults
with this book. If you want to cook and eat GREAT Hungarian food, look no further than this book.


5.0 out of 5 stars
BEST HUNGARIAN COOKBOOK June 30, 2013 By Paula Campbell
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes (E-book) (CD-ROM)Fun to read with all the
sidelines from the family. Since i am a first generation Hungarian i understand the recipes and the
differences that are in each family and can adjust them to my way of cooking. There are many recipes
here that you will not find any where else.


5.0 out of 5 stars
GREAT HUNGARIAN COOKBOOK May 17, 2013 By Ana -
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes (Spiral-bound)This is a great book on Hungarian
cooking. I love cooking and since I have a Hungarian heritage and enjoy this kind of food I've found great
recipes and explanations on ingredients and techniques, with a bonus of extra information on Hungary.


5.0 out of 5 stars
FANTASTIC, May 12, 2013 By Teghan R Meyer -
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes (Spiral-bound)I love cookbooks and look
forward to making many of these scrumptious recipes.



5.0 out of 5 stars
BEST HUNGARIAN RECIPES April 6, 2013 By plummerfan
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes (Spiral-bound)This is a must for anyone wanting
to make authentic Hungarian dishes. Unlike other books I have read it is down to earth, and the recipes
are down to earth.


5.0 out of 5 stars YOU NEED THIS COOKBOOK! February 4, 2013 By Mariska
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes (Spiral-bound)My daughter gave me this
cookbook as a gift this past Christmas. I am delighted to find so many recipes from my childhood - many
very familiar and many I had forgotten. The details and the stories behind many of the recipes make this
read like a really great novel! This book will be a very valuable addition to my cookbook shelf!


5.0 out of 5 stars
GREAT COOKBOOK, January 2, 2013 By Wendy Jacob
This review is from: Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes (Spiral-bound)This was purchased for a gift and
he loved it. The recipes are just like the ones just like he remembered from his mother. The cookbook was
full of recipes from his childhood. Great item.
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
Chef Helen Czegeny, Co-Author of Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes TM
BY CANADIAN BESTSELLING COOKBOOK AUTHORS
Clara Margaret Czegeny & Helen Irene Czegeny
Helen's Hungarian Heritage Recipes ™©2005